Islam, megachurches, polygamy – oh my!

Tomorrow I’m headed to Durham, N.C. for the annual Religion Newswriters Conference and this year’s program is looking to be extra exciting. I’ve been attending this conference for years and I can’t resist blogging and tweeting while I’m there, so I hope you’ll stay tuned over the next few days.

Some of the programs I’m especially looking forward to:

  • Muslims in America: The Next 10 Years
  • The State of American Fatherhood
  • Live or Onscreen: The Multi-site Experience (a look at the megachurch)
  • Religion and the 2012 Elections
  • Youth in Crisis: What Everyone Should Know About Growing Up Gay
  • Social Networking: Promise and Peril
  • Love Times Three (a press briefing with the family who inspired Big Love)
  • A Decade of Change in American Congregations
  • Atheism Revisited
  • Tour of Fo Guang Shan Buddhist Temple
As you can see, there’s  lots to cover. My brain will likely be fried by the time I return. I’ll be back next week with lots of story ideas, but until then I hope you’ll follow my trip via this blog.
Leave a Reply

