Still seeking writers

Tracy Simmons

I’m very pleased with the diverse group of writers that have signed up to be a part of the Religion News Spokane team. So far 26 writers are onboard. We had 27 but Rev. Ken Wetmore, who was going to be our Seventh-day Adventist contributor, is moving away.  And there are a handful of other folks that I’m talking to who are still chewing on my invitation.

Although I’m ecstatic about the 26 writers we do have, I would still like to see more viewpoints represented on the site. Here’s what I’m looking for:

  • Jewish contributor
  • Pagan and/or Wiccan contributor
  • More Muslim contributors
  • More Mormon contributors
  • Catholic contributor
  • Hindu contributor
  • Sikh contributor
  • AME Zion and/or Pentecostal contributor
  • Baha’i contributor
  • Native American contributor
  • East Asian contributor (Confucian/Shinto/Tao)
  • Orthodox contributor
  • Seventh-day Adventist contributor
  • A pop-culture contributor

Of course I’m open to other viewpoints as well! If you’re interested in writing for us, or want to nominate someone, please contact me at tracy.simmons@religionnews.com.

Leave a Reply

